2020 Malcolm Hanson Trophy

As voted for by members, this year's worthy winner is Chris Fearnley with his Triumph Herald which was shown at the February 2020 meeting where more photos of it can be seen. The presentation of the trophy will have to wait until we can all meet in person.

Descriptions, photos and sometimes a video of each model entered can be found on
2020 February,  2020 April page 1,  Page 2, Page 3 and Page 42020 July Page 1 and Page 2.

There are also more photos of the models on some members' own pages.

Below are photos of the other entries.


Shown February 2020

Alan Perry: Grandfather Clock

Greg Worwood: Boulton and Watt Rotary Steam Engine

John Day  Hole in One Machine (Ping Pong Ball Kicker - uses balls from roll on deodorants not ping pong balls!).

More photos and a video can be seen on John Day's Page.


Shown April 2020 (Virtual meeting)

Philip Bond: Bugatti Type 35

More photos on Philip's Page.

Sam Medworth: Stothert and Pitt 7.5ton Rail Crane no. 312

Andrew Jefferis: Contra Rotating Roundabout

Chris Fearnley: Giant Block Setter Crane also seen at the July meeting

See more on Chris's Page

John Day: The Big Wheel

John Day: Navigation Clock

Shown July 2020 (Virtual meeting)

Philip Bond: Meccanograph

John Day: Terror Tower

Chris Bates: Konkoly Wilesco Steam Engine