There are three trophies that we award each year.

The Ben Johnson Trophy is awarded at our annual exhibition in April or May for the best model shown at the exhibition and is voted for by all the modellers and visitors to the exhibition.

The Malcolm Hanson Trophy is awarded for the best model completed during the calendar year.  It is voted for by all members and presented at the January meeting of the following year.

We also award the winner of the Scrapheap Challenge (held at our April exhibition) with a small trophy.

Lastly, some of our members have also won trophies at other Meccano exhibitions.

Details and photos of all these trophies can be found using the dropdown menus or by clicking the links below:

The Ben Johnson Trophy

The Malcom Hanson Trophy

The Scrapheap Challenge

Other Trophies